Special Notices
You are here:  Home About Us Our Team Our Staff

Our Team


Mr. Jayantha Jayewardene





Dr. (Ms.) L C P Fernando





Dr. (Ms.) C S Ranasinghe
Additional Director



Dr. A A F L K Perera
Deputy Director




Deputy Director (Administration)





Divisional Heads

Dr. S H S Senarathne
Head/ Principal Agrono
mist, Agronomy Division





Dr. Kasun Meegahakumbura
OIC/ Senior Geneticist and Plant Breeder, Genetics and Plant Breeding Division




Dr. Athula Nainanayake

OIC/Principal Plant Physiologist, Plant Physiology Division



Dr. (Ms.) V R M Vidhanaarachchi
Head/ Senior Tissue Culturist, Tissue Culture Division



Dr. I M S K Idirisinghe
Head/ Senior Agricultural Economist, Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness Management Division




Dr. (Ms.) L L W Chandi Yalegama
Head/ Senior Research Officer, Coconut Processing and Research Division




Dr. H T R Wijesekara,
Head/ Principal Plant Pathologist, Crop Protection Division





Dr.(Ms.) D M D I Wijebandara,
Head/ Principal Soil Scientist, Soil and Plant Nutrition Division





Dr. C S Herath
OIC/ Principal Technology Transfer Officer, Technology Transfer Division





Administrative Staff

Mr. U Chandranath
Senior Accountant, Accounts Unit





Mr. P W A Fernando
Internal Auditor, Internal Audit Unit





Mr. A S Nanayakkara
Assistant Director (Administration), Establishment Unit






Manager (Estates,) Estate Management Division






Ms. P D U C Dharmapala


Last Updated on Friday, 26 January 2018 06:02  

Latest News & Events